In honor of Roderick Beddow,Sr. – Past President of The International Association of Lions Clubs, this award may be presented annually to the Lions Club who, in the opinion of a committee appointed by the Multiple District Council of Governors, has most distinguished themselves in service and the promotion of Lionism and/or other criteria developed by the Multiple District Council of Governors.  The District Outstanding Club Award recipients from each District of Multiple District 34 are automatically nominated for selection.  Two or more nominations must be received for presentation of this award.

1971-72        Hanceville
1972-73        Enterprise
1973-74        Tuscumbia
1974-75        Cullman
1975-76        East Gadsden
1976-77        Jasper
1977-78        Holly Pond
1978-79        Florence Downtown
1979-80        Enterprise
1980-81        Opelika
1981-82        Hokes Bluff
1982-83        Hokes Bluff
1983-84        Selma
1984-85        Enterprise
1985-86        Cullman
1986-87        Killen
1987-88        Cullman
1988-89        Snead
1989-90        Cullman
1990-91        Vestavia
1991-92        Phenix City Russell
1992-93        Northport
1993-94        Daleville
1994-95        Birmingham
1995-96        Birmingham

2012-13        Prattville

2014-15        Cullman Community
2016-17        Enterprise
2017-18        Anniston

2020-21        Margaret Lions Club